Open Mic Night Guy.

Dear Starbucks Open Mic Night Guy,

      I admire the amount of courage you must possess to blatantly pigeonhole yourself, but I often wonder, which of your many talents were you putting on display? Was it the guitar playing or your uncanny ability to fit an archetype? I feel your pain. It hurts to be marginalized by society, and nothing says “I live on the fringes of civilization” like a $5.00 half-calf mocha latte. Hang in there brother. Hang in there. Keep on playing those Nelly/50-Cent/Soulja Boy covers and one day the mainstream will catch on to how original/genuine/ironic you are. Thank you for giving me a chance to hear you perform, and for allowing me to feel like my life is nothing more than a meme. You help me to better fulfill the stereotypes that society has branded me with. For that, I am indebted to you.

                                      -Sincerely,

                                                  Yeah Right Radio

My Soul Is A Double Shot

My Soul Is A Double Shot

2 Responses to “Open Mic Night Guy.”


  1. 1 lonny February 12, 2009 at 9:53 am

    i know that guy! i didn’t know he was so popular! hehe…

  2. 2 Kevin February 19, 2009 at 11:31 pm

    Well, you know as well as I that modern civilization is fueled and founded by hypocrisy, self-delusion, and irony. It’s funny because the guy you described doesn’t know it


Leave a Reply

This a blog. This blog is shit.

Photobucket
Photobucket

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 2 other followers

Photobucket

Twitter.

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Photobucket
Photobucket

